MUSIC REHEARSAL & COSTUME FITTINGS

Saturday 23rd March

MARY IMMACULATE COLLEGE HALLA

 

Class

Scene

TIME

6th 1st Year

Cats

10.45 – 2.15

5th

Rhythm of Life

11.10 – 2.15

4th

Opening

11.30 – 2.15

ALL

SEUSSICAL

 

Junior infants

Shirley Temple

1.15 – 2.30

Senior infants

Mary Poppins

1.15 – 2.30

1st Class

Summer Holiday

12.15 - 3

2nd Class

Summer Holiday

12.15 - 3

3rd Class

Parade

12.30 – 3.30

 

As this is one of our few music rehearsals, it is ESSENTIAL that all students attend this rehearsal.

 

Please note the venue above. The halla is in the foundation building (the period building at the South Circular Road entrance). DO NOT GO TO MILFORD OR THE LIME TREE!

 

All students must wear their Frontline uniform and their black pumps and white socks, so we can check suitability.

 

 

 

 

SHOW WEEKEND 30th and 31st MARCH 2019

ALL REHEARSALS OVER THE WEEKEND ARE IN THE LIME TREE THEATRE

 

 

Saturday 30th March

Time

Notes

Juniors Infants

1.45pm – 3pm

Red Frontline t-shirt, white ankle socks (full sock - not trainer liners), black bottoms and pumps. Girls’ hair in pigtails.

1st Class

11.45am – 1.30pm

Red Frontline t-shirt, white ankle socks (full sock - not trainer liners), black bottoms and pumps. Girls’ hair in very high ponytail.

3rd Class

12.45pm – 3.30pm

Red Frontline t-shirt, white ankle socks (full sock - not trainer liners), black bottoms and pumps. Girls’ hair in low tight plaits.

4th Class

1 – 4pm

Red Frontline t-shirt, white ankle socks (full sock - not trainer liners), black bottoms. Girls’ hair in high ponytail.

5th

11.15am – 3pm

Red Frontline t-shirt, white ankle socks (full sock - not trainer liners), black bottoms and pumps. Girls’ hair half up half down.

6th/1st

10.45am – 3pm

Red Frontline t-shirt, white ankle socks (full sock - not trainer liners), black bottoms and pumps. Girls’ hair in high pigtails and backcombed.

Sunday 31st March

 

 

2nd Class

3.30pm (will remain afterwards)

Red Frontline t-shirt, white ankle socks (full sock - not trainer liners), black bottoms and pumps. Girls’ hair in very high ponytail.

.Senior Infants

4pm (will remain afterwards)

Red Frontline t-shirt, white ankle socks (full sock - not trainer liners), black bottoms and pumps. Girls’ hair in low tight plaits.

 

*PLEASE put names on t-shirts, leggings and shoes. Hair needs to be neat with no flyaway bits and sprayed into place)

*ON SATURDAY all children should be back at the theatre by 6.30pm SUNDAY at 4.30 (except 2nd and snr. infants)

* THE CHILDREN will be supervised backstage and we would ask that NO UNAUTHORISED PERSON enters the backstage area. This is for the privacy and protection of your children.
*NO FOOD is permitted backstage. Just one small disposable bottle of water. NO FIZZY OR SUGARY DRINKS.

*NO PERSONAL property backstage. Please take all coats, bags etc. from the child. This is to alleviate lost property.

*AN OPTIONAL DVD can be ordered and paid for on the night of the show (€20). Please note that we can’t take orders post show
* IMPORTANT : These moments are precious and are more enjoyable not viewed through small screen, so, we ask that you put all recording devices away and give the children your full attention for the duration of the performance. It is distracting to the children onstage and other audience members. It is also counter to our child protection policy.

If you have any other questions please call. Please note we won’t respond to texts.

Looking forward to seeing you all,

Jean. 😊                                                         

Term 1

Week

Date

1

Friday 14th September

2

Friday 21st September

3

Friday 28th September

4

Friday 5th October

5

Friday 12th October

6

Friday 19th October

7

Friday 9th November

8

Friday 16th November

9

Friday 23rd November

10

Friday 30th November

11

Friday 7th December

12

Friday 14th December

13

Friday 11th January

 

Term 2

 

Week

Date

1

Friday 18th January

2

Friday 25th January

3

Friday 1st February

4

Friday 8th February

5

Friday 15th February

6

Friday 1st March

7

Friday 8th March

8

Friday 15th March

9

Friday22nd  March

10

Friday 29th March (SHOW 30th & 31st MARCH)

11

Friday 5th April

12

Friday 3rd May

13

Friday 10th May